Exeter Road | Teignmouth | Devon | TQ14 9HZ
Telephone: 01626 774091

Staff List

HEAD TEACHER
Mr James O’Connell | james.oconnell@teignmouthschool.co.uk

LEADERSHIP TEAM

DEPUTY HEAD
Mrs Samantha Atkinson | samantha.atkinson@teignmouthschool.co.uk

ASSISTANT HEAD: TEACHING, LEARNING AND ASSESSMENT
Mrs Lea Carpenter | lea.carpenter@teignmouthschool.co.uk

LEADER OF DIGITAL SERVICES & OPERATIONS
Mr Joab Forte | joab.forte@teignmouthschool.co.uk

ASSOCIATE ASSISTANT HEAD(SENCO)
Mrs Justine Housecroft | justine.housecroft@teignmouthschool.co.uk

ASSISTANT HEAD (ASSESSMENT AND HEAD OF MATHS)
Mr Philip Humphrey | philip.humphrey@teignmouthschool.co.uk

HEAD of OPERATIONS
Mr Martin Lewis | martin.lewis@teignmouthschool.co.uk

ASSOCIATE ASSISTANT HEAD (HEAD OF SIXTH FORM)
Mrs Laura Milsom | laura.milsom@teignmouthschool.co.uk

LIBRARY SERVICES

LIBRARIAN
Mrs Masterman, MA, MCLIP | tessa.masterman@teignmouthschool.co.uk  

LIBRARY ASSISTANT
Mrs Booker |  rebecca.booker@teignmouthschool.co.uk

ACCELERATED READER SUPERVISOR AND ENGLISH TEACHER
Mrs McKeeman | michelle.mckeeman@teignmouthschool.co.uk

STUDENT SUPPORT AND ATTENDANCE

TEAM LEADER: Mrs Jackie Moore | jackie.moore@teignmouthschool.co.uk
Mrs Debbie Lewis | debbie.lewis@teignmouthschool.co.uk
Miss Maire Cotterill | maire.cotterill@teignmouthschool.co.uk
Miss Sarah Goodman | sarah.goodman@teignmouthschool.co.uk
Mrs Gemma Butterfield | gemma.butterfield@teignmouthschool.co.uk

BEHAVIOUR FOR LEARNING

Mrs Christine Mayne | christine.mayne@teignmouthschool.co.uk
Miss Judi Hellier | judi.hellier@teignmouthschool.co.uk
Mr Andrew Scott | andrew.scott@teignmouthschool.co.uk

CAREERS LEADER

Mrs Joanne Hussain | joanne.hussain@teignmouthschool.co.uk

FACULTY TEAMS

ART AND TECHNOLOGY

HEAD OF FACULTY: Miss Joanne Edwards | joanne.edwards@teignmouthschool.co.uk
Mr Nicholas Gavriel | nicholas.gavriel@teignmouthschool.co.uk
Mr Mark Hawker | mark.hawker@teignmouthschool.co.uk
Mr James Hosking | james.hosking@teignmouthschool.co.uk
Mrs Maria Kevern (Technician) | maria.kevern@teignmouthschool.co.uk
Miss Jasmine Ousley | jasmine.ousley@teignmouthschool.co.uk
Mrs Ruth Redfearn  | ruth.redfearn@teignmouthschool.co.uk
Mrs Danielle Robinson | danielle.robinson@teignmouthschool.co.uk
Mr William Shannan | william.shannan@teignmouthschool.co.uk
Mr Jason Willis (T & L Assistant) | jason.willis@teignmouthschool.co.uk
Mrs Elizabeth Wilson | elizabeth.wilson@teignmouthschool.co.uk

ENGLISH

ASSISTANT HEAD OF FACULTY: Miss Claire Ross | claire.ross@teignmouthschool.co.uk
Mr Neil Ballantyne |neil.ballantyne@teignmouthschool.co.uk
Mrs Claire Barker | claire.barker@teignmouthschool.co.uk
Mrs Katy Brookfield | katy.brookfield@teignmouthschool.co.uk
Miss Danielle Brown | danielle.brown@teignmouthschool.co.uk
Mrs Lea Carpenter | lea.carpenter@teignmouthschool.co.uk
Mrs Rachel Evans (Faculty Intervention/Learning Supervisor) | rachel.evans@teignmouthschool.co.uk
Mrs Michelle McKeeman | michelle.mckeeman@teignmouthschool.co.uk
Mrs Jane Rose | jane.rose@teignmouthschool.co.uk

HUMANITIES

HEAD OF FACULTY: Ms Abby Bartlett | Abby.bartlett@teignmouthschool.co.uk
DEPUTY HEAD OF FACULTY: Mr Richard Johns | richard.johns@teignmouthschool.co.uk
Miss Tina Adams | tina.adams@teignmouthschool.co.uk
Miss Alexa Campbell | alexa.campbell@teignmouthschool.co.uk
Miss Rosalind Pedder | rosalind.pedder@teignmouthschool.co.uk
Miss Isabella Searle | isabella.searle@teignmouthschool.co.uk
Miss Stephanie Waters | stephanie.waters@teignmouthschool.co.uk
Mrs Loretta Williams | loretta.williams@teignmouthschool.co.uk
Miss Kelly Pilkiewicz | kelly.pilkiewicz@teignmouthschool.co.uk

MATHEMATICS

HEAD OF FACULTY: Mr Philip Humphrey | philip.humphrey@teignmouthschool.co.uk
LEADER OF TEACHING & LEARNING: Mrs Joy Gilburn | joy.gilburn@teignmouthschool.co.uk
Mr Steven Barnard | steven.barnard@teignmouthschool.co.uk
Mr Craig McGill | craig.mcgill@teignmouthschool.co.uk
Miss Rachel Popham | rachel.popham@teignmouthschool.co.uk
Mrs Nicola Richardson | nicola.richardson@teignmouthschool.co.uk
Mrs Theresa Ridings | terri.ridings@teignmouthschool.co.uk
Mrs Julia Westwell | julia.westwell@teignmouthschool.co.uk

MODERN FOREIGN LANGUAGES

HEAD OF FACULTY: Mrs Sarah Dart | sarah.dart@teignmouthschool.co.uk
Mr David Barbot | david.barbot@teignmouthschool.co.uk
Miss Ramona Churchill | ramona.churchill@teignmouthschool.co.uk
Ms Tasha Howourth-Brett | Tasha.howorthbrett@teignmouthschool.co.uk

PERFORMING ARTS

HEAD OF FACULTY: Mr Patrick Saturley | patrick.saturley@teignmouthschool.co.uk
Miss Ellen Graham |  ellen.graham@teignmouthschool.co.uk
Mr Graeme Mearns | graeme.mearns@teignmouthschool.co.uk

PHYSICAL EDUCATION

HEAD OF FACULTY: Mr Malcolm Douglas | 
Mrs Louise Harvey |
louise.harvey@teignmouthschool.co.uk
Mr Daniel Hussey | 
daniel.hussey@teignmouthschool.co.uk
Mr Tim Latcham | 
tim.latcham@teignmouthschool.co.uk
Mr Martin Lewis |
martin.lewis@teignmouthschool.co.uk
Mrs Laura Milsom | 
laura.milsom@teignmouthschool.co.uk
Mrs Kelly Moloney |
kelly.moloney@teignmouthschool.co.uk
Miss Paris Crawley |
Paris.crawley@teignmouthschool.co.uk

COMPUTING AND VOCATIONAL EDUCATION

HEAD OF FACULTY: Mr Michael Feeney | michael.feeney@teignmouthschool.co.uk
Mr Kamel Benchouiha | kamel.benchouiha@teignmouthschool.co.uk
Mr Ken Cowburn | ken.cowburn@teignmouthschool.co.uk
Mrs Sophie Moss | sophie.moss@teignmouthschool.co.uk

SCIENCE

HEAD OF FACULTY: Dr Racheal Adams | racheal.adams@teignmouthschool.co.uk
DEPUTY HEAD OF FACULTY: Miss Amy Taylor | amy.taylor@teignmouthschool.co.uk
Mrs Jenny Barrett (Technician) | jenny.barrett@teignmouthschool.co.uk
Mr Joe Fisher | joe.fisher@teignmouthschool.co.uk
Mrs Justine Housecroft | justine.housecroft@teignmouthschool.co.uk
Mr Simon Kain | simon.kain@teignmouthschool.co.uk
Mrs Nathalie Milligan | nathalie.milligan@teignmouthschool.co.uk
Mrs Chloe Selman | chloe.selman@teignmouthschool.co.uk
Dr Christian Taylor | christian.taylor@teignmouthschool.co.uk
Miss Angie Watkins | ange.watkins@teignmouthschool.co.uk
Dr Lesley Chapman-Greig (Technician) | Lesley.chapman-greig@teignmouthschool.co.uk
Mrs Gillian Ryan | gillian.ryan@teignmouthschool.co.uk

TEACHING, LEARNING AND ASSESSMENT TEAM

ASSISTANT HEAD: TEACHING, LEARNING AND ASSESSMENT
Mrs Lea Carpenter | lea.carpenter@teignmouthschool.co.uk

DEPUTY HEAD
Mrs Samantha Atkinson | samantha.atkinson@teignmouthschool.co.uk

OUTCOMES TEAM 

DEPUTY HEAD
Mrs Samantha Atkinson | samantha.atkinson@teignmouthschool.co.uk

LEADER OF DIGITAL SERVICES & OPERATIONS
Mr Joab Forte | joab.forte@teignmouthschool.co.uk

DEPUTY RAISING STANDARDS LEADER
Mr Simon Kain | simon.kain@teignmouthschool.co.uk

STUDENT SUPPORT TEAMS

HEAD OF YEAR 7
Mr Neil Ballantyne | neil.ballantyne@teignmouthschool.co.uk

HEAD OF YEAR 8
Miss Danielle Brown | danielle.brown@teignmouthschool.co.uk

HEAD OF YEAR 9
Mrs Ellie Wilson | elizabeth.wilson@teignmouthschool.co.uk

HEAD OF YEAR 10
Mr Philip Milsom | philip.milsom@teignmouthschool.co.uk

HEAD OF YEAR 11
Mrs Terri Ridings | terri.ridings@teignmouthschool.co.uk

CHILD PROTECTION OFFICERS

DESIGNATED SAFEGUARDING LEAD:
Mr Martin Lewis | martin.lewis@teignmouthschool.co.uk

SAFEGUARDING AND WELFARE OFFICERS
Mrs Rachel Harte | rachel.harte@teignmouthschool.co.uk
Mrs Sarah Minty-Dyke | sarah.minty-dyke@teignmouthschool.co.uk

CENTRE FOR ACHIEVEMENT & LEARNING (SEND SUPPORT)

SENDCO
Mrs Justine Housecroft | justine.housecroft@teignmouthschool.co.uk

DEPUTY SENDCO
Miss Michelle Milton | michelle.milton@teignmouthschool.co.uk

TEACHING ASSISTANTS
Mrs Pauleen Burrows (T & L Assistant) | pauleen.burrows@teignmouthschool.co.uk
Mrs Patricia Carlton (T & L Assistant) | patricia.carlton@teignmouthschool.co.uk
Mrs Lyz Dorey (T & L Assistant) | lyz.dorey@teignmouthschool.co.uk
Ms Diana Lumb | diana.lumb@teignmouthschool.co.uk
Mrs Tracey Winsborrow (T & L Assistant) | tracey.winsborrow@teignmouthschool.co.uk
Mrs Julia.Pullen |julia.pullen@teignmouthschool.co.uk
Mrs Jane Eggleton | jane.eggleton@teignmouthschool.co.uk
Miss Harri Jones  (CAL)  | harri.jones@teignmouthschool.co.uk

STARS LEADER: Mr Adam Horne | adam.horne@teignmouthschool.co.uk
Mr Daniel Williams (T&LAssistant) | daniel.williams@teignmouthschool.co.uk

ADMINISTRATION & SUPPORT STAFF

RECEPTIONISTS
Mrs Clare Lane | clare.lane@teignmouthschool.co.uk
Mrs Sally Chappell | sally.chappell@teignmouthschool.co.uk

PA TO THE HEAD & HR
Miss Maire Cotterill | maire.cotterill@teignmouthschool.co.uk

CLERK TO THE GOVERNORS
Miss Sam Richards | clerk@teignmouthschool.co.uk

EXAMINATIONS OFFICER
Mrs Julia Sutherland | julia.sutherland@teignmouthschool.co.uk
Sarah Goodman | sarah.goodman@teignmouthschool.co.uk

COVER SUPERVISORS

LEAD COVER SUPERVISOR
Mr Omari Aidoo | Omari.aidoo@teignmouthschool.co.uk

COVER SUPERVISOR
Miss Natasha Brown |  natasha.brown@teignmouthschool.co.uk

RESOURCES
Mrs Rosemary Martin| rosemary.martin@teignmouthschool.co.uk

MARKETING AND COMMUNICATIONS
Miss Kayleigh O’Brien | kayleigh.obrien@teignmouthschool.co.uk

SIXTH FORM

DEPUTY HEAD: Mrs Melanie Deeks | melanie.deeks@teignmouthschool.co.uk
Mrs Tammie Best (Sixth Form Administration) | tammie.best@teignmouthschool.co.uk

ICT SYSTEMS

NETWORK MANAGER: Mr Ben Webber | ben.webber@teignmouthschool.co.uk
ASSISTANT DATA MANAGER: Mr Jake Templeman | jake.templeman@teignmouthschool.co.uk
Mr Tom Franklin | tom.franklin@teignmouthschool.co.uk
Mr Jeff Taberham | jeff.taberham@teignmouthschool.co.uk

SITE TEAM

PREMISES MANAGER: Mr Roland Weston |roland.weston@teignmouthschool.co.uk
Mr Richard Billing | richard.billing@teignmouthschool.co.uk
Mr Dean Horder | dean.horder@teignmouthschool.co.uk

HEALTH AND SAFETY

HEALTH AND SAFETY COORDINATOR
Mr Roland Weston | roland.weston@teignmouthschool.co.uk

CLEANING ASSISTANTS
Mrs Jane Beez
Miss Roberto Ciolfi
Mr Karl Cook
Miss Kerry Howman
Mrs Tracy Mathias
Mrs Secora Lenton
Miss Samantha Gallacher
Mr Ben Robbins
Miss Rebecca Rowlinson
Miss Gemma Simmons
Mr Richard Simmons

MEAL-TIME ASSISTANTS
Mrs Vonnita Henderson

DATA PROTECTION OFFICER (DPO)
Mr Scott Deeming | scott.deeming@ospreylearningtrust.co.uk

Teignmouth Secondary